T.M.M College of Nursing is managed by a Christian ‘Brethren’ Society known as Dewan Bahadur Dr. V. Verghese Hospital Trust Association. Popularly known as Tiruvalla Medical Mission, its parent hospital was started at the heart of Tiruvalla in 1935 as a six bedded clinic. Now it is a 400 bedded multi-specialty hospital. It has two branch hospitals -one in Mannamaruthi, Pathanamthitta Dist. and the other in Vazhoor, Kottayam District, Kerala.


T.M.M exists to share the compassion of Jesus Christ with the sick by offering affordable and excellent medical services in a spirit of loving service that leads them to healing and wholeness.

T.M.M started Nursing education in 1943, the first School of Nursing in erstwhile Travancore State to be recognised by Christian Medical Association of India. Now this School, recognised by INC and KNMC has an yearly intake of 40 students receiving GNM diploma.

In the year 2004 TMM College of Nursing was established with an intake of 50 students and affiliated to M G University that offer B.Sc.Nursing degree. This college is recognised as a Minority Educational Institution by the National Commission for Minority Educational Institutions.

From 2010-11 academic year the college is affiliated to Kerala University of Health Sciences. This college is recognized by the Indian Nursing Council as well as Kerala Nursing & Midwives Council.

Highly qualified and well experienced Teaching Faculty ensures quality education and spiritual development in our students. The management spares no pain in developing nursing education to its highest level.

Our students admission procedures are fair, transparent and non -exploitative, upholding merit or inter-se merit of Community candidates.

M.Sc. Nursing Course

With approval of INC, KNMC as well as Affiliation from Kerala University of Health Sciences, M.Sc Nursing course was started during the academic year 2011-12.

Speciallity offered in 2011-12

1. Medical-Surgical Nursing
2. Obstetrics and Gynacological Nursing

Get Widget